Literary Blog Hop: Win The Next Book On Your Wish List!

Welcome to my giveaway!

This time, I’m giving away a $25 gift certificate to Amazon.com OR Powells.com.* This giveaway, which is part of Leeswammes’ Literary Blog Hop, is open from Saturday, June 21st until 11:59 PM (EST) on Wednesday, June 25th.

LiteraryBlogHop

If you’re new to my blog, please feel free to look around. Check out:

In addition to book reviews, I also talk about parenting early readers, the writing process, and book-related legal issues, such as copyright and freedom of speech.

HOW TO ENTER:

Anyone age 18+ may enter as long as they have a valid email address and live where Amazon or Powell’s will honor the gift certificate (which is a lot of countries!). You do not have to be a blogger, and you are under no obligation to follow my blog.

For a chance to win: All you have to do is write a comment below, anything from “I’m in!” to what book(s) you might buy if you win the gift certificate. I love hearing about new books.

After June 25th, I will choose one winner at random (using Random.org’s Integer Generator to pick a winner, and counting comments but not replies to comments).

I will contact the winner by email, and she/he must respond to my message within 48 hours.

Thank you for participating! Have a great weekend!

*In previous blog hops, I’ve offered only a gift certificate to Amazon, but I understand that some participants might prefer Powell’s (I’ll work it out with the winner by email). In case you’re interested, you can read about my moderate perspective on the Hachette-Amazon controversy in the comments to this post: Did Apple Leave Amazon’s Kindle “In The Dust”?. Then, of course, there’s my own (amusing) battle with the online retailer.

Please check out the other participating blogs:

Linky List:

  1. Leeswammes
  2. The Misfortune of Knowing
  3. Bibliosue
  4. Too Fond
  5. Under a Gray Sky
  6. Read Her Like an Open Book (US)
  7. My Devotional Thoughts
  8. WildmooBooks
  9. Guiltless Reading
  10. Fourth Street Review
  11. Nishita’s Rants and Raves
  12. Word by Word
  13. Words And Peace (US)
  14. Ciska’s Book Chest
  15. Falling Letters
  16. Roof Beam Reader
  17. Readerbuzz
  18. The Relentless Reader (US)
  19. Mom’s Small Victories (US)
  20. Daily Mayo (US)
  1. The Emerald City Book Review (US)
  2. A Lovely Bookshelf on the Wall
  3. Lost Generation Reader
  4. Booklover Book Reviews
  5. Bay State Reader’s Advisory
  6. River City Reading (US)
  7. Books Speak Volumes
  8. Words for Worms
  9. Wensend
  10. Bibliophile’s Retreat
  11. Readers’ Oasis
  12. The Book Musings
  13. My Book Retreat (N. Am.)
  14. Books on the Table (US)

 

About A.M.B.

I am an attorney and the mother of three. Check out my "About Me" page for more information.
This entry was posted in Misc.. Bookmark the permalink.

135 Responses to Literary Blog Hop: Win The Next Book On Your Wish List!

  1. Pingback: Jane Austen Teaches Science, Tea for a Cause, & The Winner Is… | The Misfortune Of Knowing

  2. A.M.B. says:

    This giveaway is now closed! Thank you for participating! Stay tuned for the winner…

  3. Daenielle says:

    I’m in…. A Storm of Swords Part 2. :D

  4. Thanks for the giveaway! So many different books, I cannot even decide what I would choose!

  5. Vicki says:

    Thanks for a chance to win. I don’t know which book I’d choose. There are so many good ones on my wish list and I have to think about it a while before making a decision. Then hopefully I don’t change my mind 5 times!

  6. What a great giveaway! So many great books to choose from, I’m not even sure what I would pick :)

  7. P. C. Zick says:

    I love Powell’s! When I visit Portland, it’s always on my to do list. As for my TBR list, it’s vast. There are so many wonderful authors, but I’d probably stick to Indie Authors if I won. Thanks for the opportunity!

  8. Don’t know what I’d get but I read quite a bit on my Kindle at the moment due to lack of physical space so it would probably be an ebook or few off my wishlist.

  9. Thanks for your giveaway. There are so many books that I have on my TBR list, it would be nice to get a couple off of it!!!

  10. Krizia says:

    I’d probably pick Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling or How to Love by Katie Cotugno <3 Thanks for this awesome giveaway! :D

    Email: krizia_kmga06(at)yahoo(dot)com

  11. Chris Wolak says:

    Count me in! No idea what book I’d get. Thanks for the giveaway!

  12. JanD says:

    I would probably get Slaughterhouse-Five by Kurt Vonnegut.

  13. Tony says:

    I’d pick up a copy of Gene Wolfe’s New Sun series, been meaning to read it for a while now!

  14. Isa says:

    I’d love to enter. Thank you for the giveaway! Enjoy your day. :)

  15. Kate says:

    Awesome! I’m in!!

  16. Ifi says:

    What a generous giveaway. I would get The Mouse Proof Kitchen by Saira Shah.

  17. I’m in, I’m in :D Thanks for the chance!

  18. ikkinlala says:

    Please count me in! I don’t have a specific book in mind, but I would pick one from my to-read list that my local library system doesn’t have.

  19. What a generous prize! I’m a new WordPress follower.

  20. Kayo says:

    My list is so long, I wouldn’t know where to start! Everytime I read another blog I get new ideas. What a bad addiction to have. : p

  21. mariecoppage says:

    Oh, the possibilities! I would love to get my hands on a copy of The Signature of All Things, by Elizabeth Gilbert.

  22. Emily S. says:

    Thanks for the giveaway! I think I would buy a couple items off my wish list –
    A Meal in Winter, by Hubert Mingarelli, and Angelmaker, by Nick Harkaway.

  23. Isi says:

    I’m in!!
    I’m not sure about how to spend the gift card if I end up being the winner. I’m interested in Frog music, by Emma Donoghue, for a start :)
    I’m a new follower on Twitter and WordPress. Thank you very much for your giveaway!

  24. Roxana Z. says:

    I would buy Scarlet by Marissa Meyer and maybe something by Rainbow Rowell. Thank you for the giveaway! :)

  25. Ashfa says:

    Thanks for the giveaway!! I’m dying to get my hands on Me Before You by Jojo Moyes!
    blackcapballistics AT gmail DOT com

  26. Emma says:

    I’m in :)

  27. Thanks so much for your generosity, would love to win

  28. I’m definitely in! I’m not sure if I’ll buy a new book or two for me or spend the gift card in books for my kids! I can’t resist children’s books!

  29. I’m in, definitely :)) Thank you for hosting this giveaway!

  30. Melwyk says:

    I’m in, of course ;) I’d buy the next book in Nancy Pearl’s Rediscoveries series which I don’t own, Plum & Jaggers. I have most of them already and really need to review a couple that I’ve finished!

  31. I’m in! I think I’d use it towards preordering Saga Deluxe Edition Volume 1…
    thanks for the giveaway!

  32. I’m in! ;) Not sure what books I’d get – I have a super long list. I’m trying to read more variety these days, so while I’m still reading plenty of YA and MG, I’m looking at more adult fiction as well.

  33. Melinda says:

    I’m in! I’m a new follower on twitter and wordpress. Thanks for hosting this awesome giveaway.

  34. honoria plum says:

    What a great idea. I think I’d buy ‘A Wodehouse Handbook’ by NTP Murphy. It’s not fiction, but I’ve wanted it for some time and it’s hard to get hold of in shops. Or perhaps I might buy something new that I discover after perusing all these lovely new book blogs I’ve found here today.

  35. BrandonKortney Nelson says:

    I would absolutely love to win! Thank you!

I appreciate your comments (respectful dissent is welcome)!

