A Good Book & a Cup of Tea (a Giveaway!)

Tea
****And the winner is… S. Fisher!**** [Update: Feb. 14, 2013]

Welcome to my GIVEAWAY, which is part of the Literary Blog Hop (hosted by Judith at Leeswamme’s Blog). This hop will run from February 9th through February 13th.  Check out the participants below — there are over 40 blogs participating! It is a great opportunity to find visit new “bookish” blogs and enter their giveaways.

If you are new to my blog, welcome! I read a range of genres, including women’s fiction and children’s literature. I have three children, twins who are 5-years-old and a 22-month-old.

MY GIVEAWAY:

Part I of this giveaway is open to anyone with an email address (not just bloggers!), anywhere in the world, as long as Amazon will deliver to your address. Part II of this giveaway is open only to U.S. Residents (see below for an explanation).

So, here are the details: I will select ONE WINNER who will get the opportunity to:

(1)   Choose ONE of the following books (either the ebook for Kindle or the paperback) [This is open to anyone anywhere in the world as long as Amazon ships there]:

Literary Blog Hop Giveaway Options
(2)  If that winner is also U.S. resident,* then that person will also get their choice of 50g of loose tea from Tealuxe plus a tea strainer (2” stainless steel). You may choose any tea you want, but, in case you’d like a recommendation, my favorite teas are Victorian Rose, Pumpkin Spice Chai, and Copley Vanilla Black Tea.

Each of the five books listed in Part I (above) refers to tea:

  • Quarantine: Advising us never to drink tea from street vendors for safety reasons.
  • The Spirit Catches You and You Fall Down: Tea made from powdered roots imported from Thailand.
  • Courting Samira: Strawberry tea.
  • The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry: Ceylon tea (no milk); Regency Bath cream tea.
  • The Daughter of Time: tea with bachelor’s buttons.

*The 2nd part is limited to US residents because Tealuxe only delivers in the U.S., Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands.

HOW TO ENTER
All you have to do is write a comment below, anything from “I’m in!” to a description of your favorite genre or tea will suffice. You do not need to follow my blog. The deadline to enter is 11:59 PM, February 13th (Eastern Standard Time).  After that point, I will choose one winner at random (using Random.org’s Integer Generator to pick a winner, and counting comments but not replies to comments).  I will contact that person by email and they must respond to my email within 48 hours and we will work out the details.

*If you choose the ebook option and I am unable to send you an ebook internationally (I believe it depends on the country), then you may be limited to choosing the paperbacks.  Please work with me as I figure it out.  Thanks!

OTHER PARTICIPATING BLOGSLinky List:

  1. Leeswammes
  2. The Book Garden
  3. Sam Still Reading
  4. Candle Beam Book Blog
  5. Ciska’s Book Chest
  6. Too Fond
  7. Alex in Leeds
  8. Under a Gray Sky
  9. Bibliosue
  10. The Book Club Blog
  11. Fingers & Prose
  12. Lori Howell
  13. Rikki’s Teleidoscope
  14. Girl vs Bookshelf
  15. Lizzy’s Literary Life (Europe)
  16. Booklover Book Reviews
  17. The Blog of Litwits
  18. Reading World (USA/Can)
  19. Seaside Book Nook
  20. Curiosity Killed the Bookworm
  21. The Book Diva’s Reads
  22. Breieninpeking (Europe)
  23. 2606 Books and Counting
  24. Giraffe Days
  25. Lucybird’s Book Blog
  1. Roof Beam Reader
  2. The Relentless Reader
  3. Read in a Single Sitting
  4. My Diary (Malaysia)
  5. Heavenali
  6. Dolce Belezza (USA)
  7. The Misfortune of Knowing
  8. My Devotional Thoughts
  9. Nishita’s Rants and Raves
  10. Book Nympho
  11. Kaggsysbookishramblings
  12. Quixotic Magpie
  13. Lost Generation Reader
  14. BookBelle
  15. Under My Apple Tree (USA)
  16. Mondays with Mac
  17. Page Plucker

80 thoughts on “A Good Book & a Cup of Tea (a Giveaway!)

  1. I’m in! 😉
    My choice of tea is green tea (matcha) and I like to read contemporary romance novels. I also love the mystery/crime genre. So I’d love to win The Daughter of Time.
    And I’m INT.

    cayce006 at yahoo.dom

  2. I read Fadiman’s THE SPIRIT CATCHES YOU years ago, and it was life changing for me (as it appears to have been for you). I would not mind having a ditigal copy of it should I win this giveaway! Tea is an added bonus; never have I been so happy to be from the US (clearly, this is a joke, but I travel with some frequency, and, unfortunately, being an American is not always a positive).

  3. I’m a big tea drinker. I regularly drink peppermint tea at night, but there is a Ginger Peach tea at Panera bread that I really love! Thanks for the giveaway!

    nfmgirl AT gmail DOT com

  4. Suz Reads

    Thanks for this amazing giveaway! I love the tea theme and the great collection of books you have to offer us! I would love to win one of them 🙂

    susanw28 (at) mindspring (dot) com

  5. I started reading Josephine Tey last year, so I would love to win The Daughter of Time, and since I’m a huge tea drinker, it would be even better.

    I think it’s Harnley & Sons that Barnes & Noble sells, and it’s their African Autumn that I love so much.

    Thanks for the opportunity!

    fforgnayr@yahoo.com

  6. Roxana Z.

    I would love to read The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry or Courting Samira.
    Thank you for the giveaway!

    roxana(dot)zuziac(at)yahoo(dot)com

  7. Dita Škarste

    I`d love to win Josephine Tey’s The Daughter of Time. Sounds SO good!
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    I`M IN! lol

    dita(dot)skarste(at)gmail(dot)com

  8. The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry has been on my wishlist for a while.

    I love the idea of giving away tea too, such a shame I don’t live in the US.(dot)

    lucybirdbooks(at)gmail(dot)com

  9. Hello! I’m in too!!
    I would like to win “The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry”, as I’ve seen positive reviews of the book everywhere! And also because I walked The Way of St. James last summer and now everything with the word “pilgrim” catch my attention 🙂
    Thank you for the giveaway.
    I’m from Spain so I only enter for part 1.
    And my email is: fromisi.orejas(at)gmail(dot)com.

I appreciate your comments (respectful dissent is welcome)!

