What’s Next On Your Reading Wish List? (It’s the Literary Blog Hop!)

UPDATE: Congratulations to the winner of this giveaway, samstillreading. Thank you to everyone who participated! It’s been interesting to learn what you would’ve purchased with this gift certificate. A few of these recommendations have made it onto my own wish list!

Welcome to my giveaway!

This time around, I’ll be giving away a $25 gift certificate to Amazon.com. This giveaway, which is part of Leeswammes’ Literary Blog Hop, is open from Saturday, June 22nd until 11:59 PM (EST) on Wednesday, June 26th.

bloghopjune

If you’re new to my blog, please feel free to look around:

In addition to book reviews, I also talk about the writing process and book-related legal issues, such as copyright and freedom of speech.

How To Enter:

Anyone with a valid email address who lives anywhere in the world where Amazon will honor the gift certificate may enter. You do not have to be a blogger, and you are under no obligation to follow my blog.

All you have to do is write a comment below, anything from “I’m in!” to what book(s) you might buy if you win this gift certificate.

On June 27th, I will choose one winner at random (using Random.org’s Integer Generator to pick a winner, and counting comments but not replies to comments).  I will contact that person by email and they must respond to my email within 48 hours.

Thank you for participating! Have a great weekend!

Check out the other participating blogs:

Linky List:

  1. Leeswammes
  2. Ciska’s Book Chest
  3. The Book Garden
  4. Sam Still Reading
  5. Ephemeral Digest
  6. Curiosity Killed the Bookworm
  7. Rikki’s Teleidoscope
  8. The Things You Can Read (US)
  9. Seaside Book Nook
  10. The Relentless Reader (US)
  11. Under a Gray Sky Blog
  12. Exurbanis
  13. Candle Beam Book Blog
  14. Booklover Book Reviews
  15. Books in the Burbs (US)
  16. Babyboomerwrites
  17. River City Reading (US)
  18. Lakeside Musing (N. America)
  19. Read Lately (US)
  20. The Book Diva’s Reads
  21. A Place That Does Not Exist
  22. Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book (US)
  23. A corner of the library
  24. Roof Beam Reader
  25. The Misfortune of Knowing
  26. Girl Vs Bookshelf
  1. heavenali
  2. Love at First Book
  3. The Little Reader Library
  4. The Siren’s Tale
  5. Musings and Ramblings
  6. The Readers Realm (US)
  7. Lost Generation Reader
  8. Readerbuzz
  9. Literary Meanderings
  10. Book Clutter
  11. Bay State Reader’s Advisory
  12. Love, Laughter, and a Touch of Insanity
  13. Nose in a book
  14. Audios & More
  15. Laurie Here
  16. Mythical Books
  17. Books in the City

133 thoughts on “What’s Next On Your Reading Wish List? (It’s the Literary Blog Hop!)

  1. This giveaway is now closed! THANK YOU for participating! I will draw a winner tomorrow and let that person know by email. She or he will have 48 hours to respond to my email.

  2. I’ve lost track of where I’ve commented and where I haven’t. I don’t think I stopped by here before, though. Anyway, your giveaway is awesome and so is your blog. I’m following it now. 🙂

    (If you want to check out mine, it’s aplacethatdoesnotexist,wordpress.com)

  3. Dorothy Teel

    I have been encouraging my granddaughters to read and I would pick a book or so for them from Amazon, nothing beats a new paper book to hold in your hands and read… I think I would like to pick something like – Disneyland, a novel by Kate Abbott, or John William and the Bandits of Basswood by Elizabeth Parkinson Bellows , or The Mystery of Darvin’s Frog by Marty Camp, my granddaughters have a lot of books on their wish list..

  4. I’m in!
    I would like to buy a brand new 40th anniversary copy of The princess bride, my favourite book ever with the gift card 😀
    My email is: fromisi.orejas at gmail.com

    Thank you very much for this giveaway!

  5. I’m definitely in!! I have so many books on my wish list that I suppose I’d start at the top and work my way down until I spent the whole GC.

  6. Stephanie H.

    I’m in!!! 😉 I’m not sure what I’d end up with, but something off of my long Kindle wishlist, probably. Maybe Girl of Nightmares!

  7. Rose Milligan

    I’m in. I will probably buy a Lisa Kleypas book or some Nancy Drew books. Thanks for having the giveaway.

    harnessrose(at)yahoo(dot)com

  8. Nice offer! I have a few nonfiction books on my wishlist that might make it home with this… or the latest in Nancy Pearl’s Book Lust Rediscovery series, which can only be bought at Amazon. I have most of them so far..

  9. Thanks for taking part in the blog hop. I think I discovered your blog on the last hop and have been keenly following since – I don’t comment much but your posts are always very thought provoking! My wishlist is a mile long so who knows what I would choose if I was lucky enough to win. It depends on my mood at the time!

  10. Oh thank you, thank you so much for the chance to enter the giveaway. I have a really long list at Amazon of books so I’m not sure which one (or two, or six) I would wind up with if I managed to win somehow but it would be a lot and it would be glorious. It would also take me a few hours of deciding because I like to take forever making sure I pick the right things. I’m terrible like that!

    Also, just for the fun of it, for me it would be hoagies and soda 😀 Now I would very much like to get myself a good Italian hoagie and a coke and have a good feast since it’s going to be stupid hot today! (I like the hot, just not the 90 hot with humidity!).

    Thank you again for the chance to enter the giveaway and I hope everyone has a super happy day,

    Shelly H
    booski24@hotmail.com

  11. Cohlina M.

    I’m in! Thanks for the awesome giveaway! I think, I’d choose The Scarlet Letter, To Kill a Mockingbird or Pride and Prejudice.

I appreciate your comments (respectful dissent is welcome)!

