The Literary Blog Hop: Win The Next Book On Your Wish List!

*Congratulations to the winners: Kristin S. and Leah M.!

Welcome to my giveaway!

This time around, I’ll be giving away two $25 gift certificates to Amazon.com. This giveaway, which is part of Leeswammes’ Literary Blog Hop, is open from Saturday, November 9th until 11:59 PM (EST) on Wednesday, November 13th.

Literary Blog Hop November

If you’re new to my blog, please feel free to look around. Check out:

In addition to book reviews, I also talk about parenting early readers, the writing process, and book-related legal issues, such as copyright and freedom of speech.

HOW TO ENTER:

Anyone age 18+ with a valid email address who lives anywhere in the world where Amazon will honor the gift certificate may enter. You do not have to be a blogger, and you are under no obligation to follow my blog.

For a chance to win: All you have to do is write a comment below, anything from “I’m in!” to what book(s) you might buy if you win one of these gift certificates (there will be two separate winners).

To double your chance of winning: If you follow this blog on Twitter (@Koiviolet), you will get an additional entry as long as you (a) mention that you follow this blog on Twitter and (b) leave your Twitter handle in the comment to this post.

After November 13th, I will choose two winners at random using the old fashioned method of choosing names randomly from a bowl (under the oversight of my law-and-order-type twin daughters).  I will contact each winner by email and she/he must respond to my message within 48 hours.

Thank you for participating! Have a great weekend!
Please check out the other participating blogs:
Linky List:

  1. Leeswammes
  2. Ciska’s Book Chest
  3. Sam Still Reading
  4. The Things You Can Read (US)
  5. Col Reads
  6. Guiltless Reading
  7. Love at First Book (US)
  8. Maurice On Books (US)
  9. Mythical Books
  10. Books by Judith
  11. Bees Knees Reviews (US)
  12. River City Reading
  13. Too Fond
  14. Exurbanis
  15. Curiosity Killed the Bookworm
  16. Book’d Out
  17. Roof Beam Reader
  18. Books Speak Volumes
  19. The Relentless Reader (US)
  20. Under My Apple Tree (US)
  21. Booklover Book Reviews
  22. Nishita’s Rants and Raves
  23. Ephemeral Digest
  24. Julia Crane Author (US)
  25. Melissa Pearl Author (US)
  1. Read Lately (US)
  2. Readerbuzz
  3. Lucybird’s Book Blog (Europe)
  4. The Misfortune of Knowing
  5. Bibliophile By the Sea
  6. The Novel Life
  7. Kinx’s Book Nook US)
  8. Dolce Bellezza
  9. Nose in a book
  10. Book-alicious Mama (US)
  11. Anita Loves Books (US)
  12. Words for Worms (US)
  13. Wensend
  14. A Lovely Bookshelf on the Wall (N-America)

112 thoughts on “The Literary Blog Hop: Win The Next Book On Your Wish List!

  1. Tiffany Drew

    Thank you so much for taking part in the hop and for this awesome giveaway! I’m not sure what I would get if I won, I have about 400 books on my wish list so I’d have to make some serious decisions lol. I follow on Twitter as @enterthedrew 🙂

    jaidahsmommy(at)comcast(dot)net

  2. What a generous offer! Thanks for the chance 🙂 I think if I won, I think I’d get The Dark Road by Ma Jian or maybe Donna Tartt’s The Secret History. I also follow you on wordpress and twitter, @kristinshafel. Happy hopping!

I appreciate your comments (respectful dissent is welcome)!

