Literary Blog Hop: Win The Next Book On Your Wish List!

Welcome to my giveaway!

This time, I’m giving away two $25 gift certificates to Amazon.com. This giveaway, which is part of Leeswammes’ Literary Blog Hop, is open from Saturday, February 8th until 11:59 PM (EST) on Wednesday, February 12th.

Literary Blog Hop February

If you’re new to my blog, please feel free to look around. Check out:

In addition to book reviews, I also talk about parenting early readers, the writing process, and book-related legal issues, such as copyright and freedom of speech.

HOW TO ENTER:

Anyone age 18+ with a valid email address who lives anywhere in the world where Amazon will honor the gift certificate may enter. You do not have to be a blogger, and you are under no obligation to follow my blog.

For a chance to win: All you have to do is write a comment below, anything from “I’m in!” to what book(s) you might buy if you win one of these gift certificates (there will be two separate winners). I love hearing about new books.

To double your chance of winning: If you follow this blog on Twitter (@Koiviolet), you will get an additional entry as long as you (a) mention that you follow this blog on Twitter and (b) leave your Twitter handle in the comment to this post.

After February 12th, I will choose two winners at random using the old fashioned method of choosing names randomly from a bowl (under the oversight of my law-and-order-type twin daughters).  I will contact each winner by email and she/he must respond to my message within 48 hours.

Thank you for participating! Have a great weekend!

Please check out the other participating blogs:

Linky List:

  1. Leeswammes
  2. Seaside Book Nook
  3. Booklover Book Reviews
  4. Biblionomad
  5. Laurie Here
  6. The Well-Read Redhead (US/CA)
  7. River City Reading
  8. GirlVsBookshelf
  9. Ciska’s Book Chest
  10. The Book Stop
  11. Ragdoll Books Blog
  12. Nishita’s Rants and Raves
  13. Lucybird’s Book Blog
  14. Reading World (N-America)
  15. Journey Through Books
  16. Readerbuzz
  17. Always With a Book (US)
  18. 52 Books or Bust (N.Am./UK)
  19. Guiltless Reading (US/CA)
  20. Book-alicious Mama (US)
  21. Wensend
  22. Books Speak Volumes
  23. Words for Worms
  24. The Relentless Reader
  25. A Lovely Bookshelf on the Wall (US)
  1. Fourth Street Review
  2. Vailia’s Page Turner
  3. The Little Reader Library
  4. Lost Generation Reader
  5. Heavenali
  6. Roof Beam Reader
  7. Mythical Books
  8. Word by Word
  9. The Misfortune of Knowing
  10. Aymaran Shadow > Behind The Scenes
  11. The Things You Can Read (US)
  12. Bay State Reader’s Advisory
  13. Curiosity Killed the Bookworm
  14. Lizzy’s Literary Life
  15. Books Can Save a Life (N. America)
  16. Words And Peace (US)
  17. The Book Club Blog

120 thoughts on “Literary Blog Hop: Win The Next Book On Your Wish List!

  1. I had to laugh at your post about your daughters and college. It reminds me of my 3rd grader. I have a TBR list that is longer then my arm so I am not sure which book off of that I would pick with an Amazon gift certificate, but I am sure it will be a good one.

    Thanks so much for the awesome giveaway!
    aprilk01(at)yahoo(dot)com

  2. ikkinlala

    Count me in, please! I’m not sure yet what I would buy, but I definitely would make use of this – thanks for the opportunity!

  3. Marjorie Roy

    This is a very generous giveaway and I do love amazon. I don’t know which book I would get, however, I do love all books by Lisa See.

I appreciate your comments (respectful dissent is welcome)!

