Literary Blog Hop: Win The Next Book On Your Wish List!

Update (11/6/14): And the winner is….. bjsscribbles!

_____________________________________

Welcome to my giveaway!

This time, I’m giving away a $25 gift certificate to Amazon.com OR Powells.com (winner’s choice).

This giveaway, which is part of Leeswammes’ Literary Blog Hop, is open from Saturday, November 1st until 11:59 PM (EST) on Wednesday, November 5th.

Literary Blog Hop Nov 2014

If you’re new to my blog, please feel free to look around. Check out:

In addition to book reviews, I also talk about parenting early readers, the writing process, and book-related legal issues, such as copyright and freedom of speech.

HOW TO ENTER:

Anyone age 18+ may enter as long as they have a valid email address and live where Amazon or Powell’s will honor the gift certificate (which is a lot of countries!). You do not have to be a blogger, and you are under no obligation to follow my blog.

For a chance to win:

All you have to do is write a comment below, anything from “I’m in!” to what book(s) you might buy if you win the gift certificate. I love hearing about new books.

After November 5th, I will choose one winner at random (using Random.org’s Integer Generator to pick a winner, and counting comments but not replies to comments). I will contact the winner by email, and she/he must respond to my message within 48 hours.

Thank you for participating! Have a great weekend!

Please check out the other participating blogs:

  1. Leeswammes
  2. Read Her Like an Open Book (US/CA)
  3. My Book Self (N. Am.)
  4. The Book Stop
  5. My Book Retreat (US)
  6. Books in the Burbs (US)
  7. Guiltless Reading
  8. Word by Word
  9. Juliet Greenwood
  10. BooksandLiliane
  11. Words for Worms (US)
  12. The Relentless Reader
  13. The Misfortune of Knowing
  14. The Friday Morning Bookclub (US)
  15. Readerbuzz
  16. Lavender Likes, Loves, Finds and Dreams
  17. The Emerald City Book Review
  18. Wensend
  1. Laurie Here
  2. A Cup Of Tea, A Friend, And A Book (US)
  3. Moon Shine Art Spot (US)
  4. I’d Rather Be Reading At The Beach (US)
  5. Lost Generation Reader
  6. Books Speak Volumes
  7. Mom’s Small Victories (US)
  8. Books on the Table (US)
  9. Orange Pekoe Reviews
  10. Lavender Likes, Loves, Finds and Dreams
  11. Words And Peace (US)
  12. Booklover Book Reviews
  13. Inside the Secret World of Allison Bruning (US)

109 thoughts on “Literary Blog Hop: Win The Next Book On Your Wish List!

  1. Thanks so much for hosting this! Right now, I am most fixated on Seiobo There Below
    by László Krasznahorkai, so the English translation is most likely what I’d nab with the gift certificate.

    kandake (at) gmail (dot) com

  2. BookAttict

    I’d probably get The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt.

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com
    Bloglovin’: BookAttict
    WordPress: BookAttict

  3. Thanks for the chance! This is a great prize. I’m not sure what book(s) I’d pick for sure, but I’ve been eying these to name a few:
    After I Do by Taylor Jenkins Reid
    The Bookstore by Deborah Meyler
    Life Drawing by Robin Black
    Orphan Train by Christina Baker Kline

    Plus about a million others 🙂

  4. Thanks for this giveaway! I have a few books on a goodreads list, things that are in series and my library didn’t pick up the next book I need for digital borrowing. Must get Born of Deception! And another Gallagher Girls book. And a couple of other things 🙂 Drove me nuts knowing that some of them were from completed series, completed a year or more ago, and yet the library only picked up part of it. 😛

  5. Samantha

    I have read about so many books on this blog hop, that my to-read list has quadrupled. I’d start shopping at the top of the list, I suppose….

  6. I don’t know what i’d buy yet if I won! My birthday is coming up in a few weeks & this would be an awesome birthday present for me to spoil my book loving heart on! =) There are sooo many books to choose from lol! =) Thank you for the giveaway! ❤

    Take care & I hope you have a great week! ❤
    Brandi
    BLeigh1130 at yahoo dot com

  7. There are so many books on my wishlist I’d love to read. I’d really like to read books by Haruki Murakami, I’ve had a few of his books on my wishlist for a while. Thank you for the giveaway, enjoy your day. 🙂

  8. Fiona

    Most generous voucher for a book. Thank you.
    I’ll probably get The Collapse: The Accidental Opening of the Berlin Wall by Mary Elise Sarotte.
    I find stories about the wall fascinating.

  9. Thanks for hosting, and make sure to check out my giveaway if you haven’t yet! So many book options. I think I’d buy The Children Act by Ian McEwan. I received an advanced e-copy, but I’m more of a physical copy person. I’m also interested in reading Lila (I forget the author), so that’s another option.

I appreciate your comments (respectful dissent is welcome)!

