Two Lovely Berries (New Adult Fiction): “A lovely, intelligent, and honest novel”

Two Lovely Berries by AM BlairWhen I started this blog, I hoped it would make me more comfortable sharing my writing with others. At the time, my perfectionism and self-consciousness always stopped me from completing my creative projects.* Four years later, I’ve published two novels, and I’m thrilled and thankful whenever I learn that someone has read them.

For my 400th blog post, I am delighted to share Stephanie’s review of Two Lovely Berries on Eclectic Scribe (recommended to her by Monika of Lovely Bookshelf):

This is a lovely, intelligent, and honest novel about coming of age, family relationships, and the truths — and lies — that hold families together. It also illuminates how easy it is to slip into disturbingly familiar family patterns and the moment one chooses to take a different path. I enjoyed living in Nora’s head, and it kept me up late at night, wanting to read one page… or one more chapter.

Click here for the entire review on Eclectic Scribe.

___________________________________________

*See Perfectionism and Publishing.

**For more background on Two Lovely Berries, see Freshly Pressed & Freshly Published.

12 thoughts on “Two Lovely Berries (New Adult Fiction): “A lovely, intelligent, and honest novel”

  1. Congratulations on your 400th post, and on publishing two books! 😃

    I haven’t read Two Lovely Berries yet, but I enjoyed Amelia Elkins Elkins. How’s Anusha of Prospect Corner? I haven’t read Anne of Green Gables since I was a child, but I think it may be time for a re-read.

    1. Thank you! I’m glad to hear you enjoyed Amelia Elkins Elkins. Anusha of Prospect Corner is going well. We just finished editing the story in response to comments and edits we received from readers and an editor. My girls are so resistant to change, but the edits definitely make Anusha a better story. Hopefully, we’ll have it out soon. In the meantime, we’re continuing Anusha’s story in a sequel because we love writing together. Thanks for asking!

  2. SF

    How nice that your book has been so well received! Blogging has had a big impact on you, it seems. Without it, I wonder what it would’ve taken for you to finally publish.

    1. Thank you for the kind words. The next book will be contemporary middle grade (which probably isn’t a genre you’re interested in). I’m very excited about it. It’s the one I’ve been working on with my kids. 🙂

I appreciate your comments (respectful dissent is welcome)!

