20 thoughts on “Dear Tooth Fairy

    1. Receiving/giving books on Valentine’s Day is a nice tradition. I don’t remember what book she received (this happened a few years ago and I just came across the note). I wish I remembered!

  1. So adorable! Did the “tooth fairy” leave a book? I admit, when I was a kid I loved getting a quarter, but if I had gotten a book? That would have been amazing and the Tooth Fairy would have my undying love 🙂

    1. Yes, she did get a book, though I don’t remember which one. She’s an avid reader and book collector. It’s spring break this week for her, and she’s spending the entire week reading. I wish I could do that!

  2. That’s so sweet! I wish my daughter felt that way–but she’d want the money or treat. As it is, she told me the other day that another child in her class told her Santa Claus, the Tooth Fairy and the Easter Bunny are really the parents. She says she doesn’t believe that, but I can practically see the little wheels turning in her head as she works that out.

  3. What a difference between you and my mother. She yelled at me when I hid in my room to read or brought a book to the kitchen table. Didn’t stop me, though. I still carry books with me everywhere and read every chance I get.

    1. Did your mother enjoy reading? I just can’t imagine doing that to my daughter. I know how important books are to her because they are important to me too!

    1. I definitely should have asked the tooth fairy for books, especially because I never received enough money with each tooth to buy a book myself! I had to save up.

    1. Thank you! Yes, the tooth fairy came through, though I can’t remember which book she received. She is an avid reader/book collector, and I just can’t keep track of it.

I appreciate your comments (respectful dissent is welcome)!

