A Post in 150 Words

Sometimes extracurricular reading and writing takes a backseat to other responsibilities.  This week, the Supreme Court’s impending decision on The Affordable Care Act is occupying my time, as everyone in my professional circle tries to guess what the court’s going to do and what it could mean for the people we represent.  As a women’s rights advocate, I want the law to be upheld (see here and here to learn more).

So, instead of discussing the book I haven’t finished, I’m going to mention a literary magazine I do have time to read, corner to corner: HOOT.  It’s a literary postcard, founded by Amanda Vacharat and Dorian Geisler, that features poems and stories (up to 150 words) and beautiful artwork.  May’s issue features a drawing by Philadelphia artist Zana Bass.  Here’s a story on them: Philly’s Hoot Review Serves Up Fiction and Poetry

Leave a Reply