Anusha of Prospect Corner #OwnVoices #MiddleGrade

Just a quick note- The ebook version of Anusha of Prospect Corner is on sale today! It’s a multicultural, middle grade novel inspired by our background and L. M. Montgomery’s Anne of Green Gables. I wrote it with my twins, who had very clear ideas about the ways Anusha’s story needed to be different from Anne’s. (See How I Betrayed My Children (While Writing With Them)). I learned so much about my kids while working on this project with them. It was a wonderful experience.

To meet my co-authors, check out this video:

To read a review of Anusha of Prospect Corner, see The Huntress of Diverse Books (Jan. 22, 2017).

To learn more about Anusha of Prospect Corner, find it on:

Have a great weekend!

8 thoughts on “Anusha of Prospect Corner #OwnVoices #MiddleGrade

    1. Thank you for your support! We hope you enjoy it! It was fascinating to write a story with my kids. I’ve learned so much about how they see the world through this project.

    1. Thanks, Fen! Hanging out with my kids is a lot of fun, and they’re young enough to enjoy it as much as I do. Collaborating on “Anusha” has brought us even closer together. 🙂

    1. Thank you for buying it! We hope N enjoys it! Anusha of Prospect Corner is a complete story (no cliffhangers), but we’re continuing Anusha’s story in a WIP called Anusha of Melrose Square. I love writing with my kids. I learn so much about them through this process.

    1. Thank you! It was such a fun project. Our current WIP is called “Anusha of Melrose Square.” At this point, Anusha feels like a member of the family!

I appreciate your comments (respectful dissent is welcome)!

